A Taste of Things to Come

This morning as I was checking my email accounts, and visiting my blog”spots,”  I happened upon this vimeo presentation by the great Wendell Berry

and realized that, by posting it here, in the waning days of summer, I could give my soon-to-be eighth graders a glimpse of what their last year at Brielle Elementary School may hold.  This poem is one of my favorites and I usually pair it with the TED talk also featured here.

While November finds these as part of our curriculum, this time of year, when mornings dawn cloudless, blue, and sunny, may be a perfect time to embrace with joy what is right with the world.  So, here they are:  Peace, gratitude are always in season.

One thought on “A Taste of Things to Come

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *